Skip to main content
🖥️ Desktop View

HOCL Apprentice Recruitment 2026: Apply for 30 Posts

📅 Posted: 22/05/2026 📝 Updated: 26/05/2026
Total Vacancy30
Salary₹10,560 – ₹12,300/Month (Stipend, Category-wise)
LocationAll India
Last Date08/06/2026

Short Information: Hindustan Organic Chemicals Limited (HOCL), a Government of India Enterprise located at Ambalamugal, Ernakulam District, Kerala, has invited applications for 30 Apprenticeship Training seats across three categories — Trade Apprentices (ITI holders), Graduate Apprentices (B.Tech/B.E), and Technician Apprentices (Diploma holders) — under the Apprentices Act, 1961. This is a structured, one-year training programme at HOCL's chemical manufacturing plant in Kochi. Trade Apprentices (ITI holders in Fitter, Machinist, Welder, Mechanic Diesel, Electrician, Instrument Mechanic) receive a monthly stipend of ₹10,560/-. Graduate Apprentices (B.Tech/B.E in Fire & Safety, Computer Science, Mechanical) receive ₹12,300/-/month including Government share. Technician Apprentices (Diploma holders in Electrical, Mechanical, Instrumentation) receive ₹10,900/-/month. ITI holders who passed in 2022, 2023, 2024, 2025, or 2026 are eligible. Graduate and Diploma holders from the same batch years are also eligible. Minimum age is above 18 years as on 01 January 2026. The application portals differ by category: Trade Apprentices apply at apprenticeshipindia.gov.in, while Graduate and Technician Apprentices apply at nats.education.gov.in. The application window is open from 26 May 2026 to 08 June 2026. Candidates who have already undergone or are currently undergoing apprenticeship training elsewhere are NOT eligible. There is no application fee.

HOCL Apprentice Recruitment 2026 2026Important Dates

Notification Released22/05/2026
Application Begin26/05/2026
Last Date to Apply08/06/2026
Certificate Verification / Interview DateTo be notified via email / HOCL website

HOCL Apprentice Recruitment 2026 2026Application Fee

All Categories₹0
Payment: N/A (No Application Fee)

HOCL Apprentice Recruitment 2026: Apply for 30 PostsVacancy Details & Age Limit

Age Limit: Above 18 Years (as on 01/01/2026)

(SC/ST/OBC/EWS/PwBD: As per Government of India directives on reservation, SC/ST/PwBD candidates: Minimum marks relaxed from 60% (1st Class) to 50% (2nd Class) in qualifying examination)

Recruitment Table: Category I — Trade Apprentices (ITI Holders)

Post NameTotal PostEligibility
Fitter9
  • ITI — Fitter (NTC/STC from NCVT/SCVT recognized institution). Min. 60% marks (50% for SC/ST/PwBD). Passed in 2022–2026.
Machinist1
  • ITI — Machinist (NTC/STC from NCVT/SCVT recognized institution). Min. 60% marks (50% for SC/ST/PwBD). Passed in 2022–2026.
Welder1
  • ITI — Welder (NTC/STC from NCVT/SCVT recognized institution). Min. 60% marks (50% for SC/ST/PwBD). Passed in 2022–2026.
Mechanic Diesel1
  • ITI — Mechanic Diesel (NTC/STC from NCVT/SCVT recognized institution). Min. 60% marks (50% for SC/ST/PwBD). Passed in 2022–2026.
Electrician1
  • ITI — Electrician (NTC/STC from NCVT/SCVT recognized institution). Min. 60% marks (50% for SC/ST/PwBD). Passed in 2022–2026.
Instrument Mechanic1
  • ITI — Instrument Mechanic (NTC/STC from NCVT/SCVT recognized institution). Min. 60% marks (50% for SC/ST/PwBD). Passed in 2022–2026.
Total14
Note:Apply via: apprenticeshipindia.gov.in | Establishment Code: E07203200009 | Stipend: ₹10,560/month | Duration: 01 Year

Recruitment Table: Category II — Graduate Apprentices (B.Tech/B.E Holders)

Post NameTotal PostEligibility
Fire & Safety1
  • B.Tech/B.E in Fire & Safety or relevant discipline from a statutory/Parliament-recognized University. Passed in 2022–2026.
Computer Science1
  • B.Tech/B.E in Computer Science or relevant discipline from a statutory/Parliament-recognized University. Passed in 2022–2026.
Mechanical3
  • B.Tech/B.E in Mechanical Engineering from a statutory/Parliament-recognized University. Passed in 2022–2026.
Total5
Note:Apply via: nats.education.gov.in | Stipend: ₹12,300/month (including Govt. share) | Duration: 01 Year

Recruitment Table: Category III — Technician Apprentices (Diploma Holders)

Post NameTotal PostEligibility
Electrical3
  • Diploma in Electrical Engineering from a recognized institution. Passed in 2022–2026.
Mechanical7
  • Diploma in Mechanical Engineering from a recognized institution. Passed in 2022–2026.
Instrumentation1
  • Diploma in Instrumentation Engineering from a recognized institution. Passed in 2022–2026.
Total11
Note:Apply via: nats.education.gov.in | Stipend: ₹10,900/month (including Govt. share) | Duration: 01 Year

Recruitment Table: Category I — Trade Apprentices: Category-wise Vacancy

Post NameURSCSTOBCEWSTotal
Fitter410319
Machinist100001
Welder100001
Mechanic Diesel100001
Electrician000101
Instrument Mechanic000101
Total7105114
Note:ST column shows 0 vacancies across all trades as per official notification.

Recruitment Table: Category II — Graduate Apprentices: Category-wise Vacancy

Post NameURSCSTOBCEWSTotal
Fire & Safety100001
Computer Science010001
Mechanical011103
Total121105
Note:EWS column shows 0 vacancies across all Graduate posts as per official notification.

Recruitment Table: Category III — Technician Apprentices: Category-wise Vacancy

Post NameURSCSTOBCEWSPWBDTotal
Electrical2001003
Mechanical2103107
Instrumentation0000101
Total41042011
Note:PwBD reservation applicable as per Govt. of India directives. ST column shows 0 vacancies as per official notification.

HOCL Apprentice Recruitment 2026Eligibility Criteria

  • Category I — Trade Apprentices (ITI Holders): ITI (National Trade Certificate issued by NCVT or State Trade Certificate issued by SCVT) in the relevant trade from a State/Central Govt. recognized institution. Minimum 60% marks in qualifying examination. SC/ST/PwBD candidates: relaxed to minimum 50% marks. ITI passed in 2022, 2023, 2024, 2025 or 2026 only.
  • Category II — Graduate Apprentices (B.Tech/B.E): Degree in Engineering or Technology in the relevant discipline from a statutory University or Parliament-recognized institution. Passed in 2022, 2023, 2024, 2025 or 2026 only.
  • Category III — Technician Apprentices (Diploma Holders): Diploma in Engineering in the relevant discipline from a recognized institution. Passed in 2022, 2023, 2024, 2025 or 2026 only.
  • Age: Must be above 18 years as on 01/01/2026.
  • Equivalency Certificate: Candidates with equivalent qualifications must submit an Equivalency Certificate from the competent authority. Without it, candidature will not be considered.
  • CGPA/Grade Point: Where the University does not define conversion criteria, CGPA/OGPA will be multiplied by 10 to determine the percentage of marks.
  • Disqualification: Candidates who have already undergone or are currently undergoing Apprenticeship Training under the Apprentices Act in any Government, Public Sector or Private Organization are NOT ELIGIBLE to apply.
  • Only Indian Nationals are eligible to apply.

HOCL Apprentice Recruitment 2026Pay Scale / Salary Structure

₹10,560 – ₹12,300/Month (Stipend, Category-wise)

HOCL Apprentice Recruitment 2026Selection Process Steps

  1. Online Application via apprenticeshipindia.gov.in (Trade Apprentices) or nats.education.gov.in (Graduate/Technician Apprentices)
  2. Shortlisting based on percentage of marks in qualifying examination
  3. Certificate Verification (Original documents mandatory)
  4. Written Test / Skill Test / Interview (as applicable)
  5. Medical Fitness Check
  6. Final Merit/Reservation-based selection for training seats

HOCL Apprentice Recruitment 2026Detailed Exam Pattern

Recruitment Details: Selection Process Overview

  • Shortlisting Basis: Percentage of marks in qualifying examination (ITI/Degree/Diploma) — higher marks = higher priority.
  • Certificate Verification: Candidates must bring originals of age proof, qualification, caste, disability certificates + self-attested copies. Failure to produce originals = immediate rejection.
  • Written Test / Skill Test / Interview: Conducted after certificate verification. Call letters sent via email or published on www.hoclindia.com — NOT by post.
  • Negative Marking: No negative marking mentioned in official notification.
  • Marks Entry (NATS Portal): Entering % of marks in 'Marks/CGPA' column is mandatory. If left blank, candidature is summarily rejected.
  • Reservation Claim: Only the category claimed during initial online application will be considered. Category change after submission is not permitted.
  • Medical Fitness: Provisional selection is subject to Medical fitness as per Apprenticeship Rules 1992.

Recruitment Table: Minimum Physical Standards

RequirementDetails
Physical StandardsAs prescribed in Clause 4 of the Apprenticeship Rules 1992 and amendments thereof.
Medical FitnessFinal selection subject to Medical fitness verification after Written Test / Skill Test / Interview.

Recruitment Table: Application Portal by Category

CategoryPortalEstablishment / Search Name
Trade Apprentices (ITI Holders)apprenticeshipindia.gov.inSearch: 'Hindustan Organic Chemicals Limited' | Establishment Code: E07203200009
Graduate Apprentices (B.Tech/B.E)nats.education.gov.inSearch: 'Hindustan Organic Chemicals Limited' under 'Apply against advertised vacancies'
Technician Apprentices (Diploma Holders)nats.education.gov.inSearch: 'Hindustan Organic Chemicals Limited' under 'Apply against advertised vacancies'

Recruitment Table: Stipend Summary by Category

CategoryQualificationMonthly StipendDuration
Trade Apprentices
  • ITI (NTC/STC)
₹10,560/-01 Year
Graduate Apprentices
  • B.Tech / B.E Degree
₹12,300/- (incl. Govt. share)01 Year
Technician Apprentices
  • Diploma in Engg.
₹10,900/- (incl. Govt. share)01 Year

HOCL Apprentice Recruitment 2026How to Apply

  1. For Trade Apprentices (ITI Holders) — Portal: apprenticeshipindia.gov.in:
  2. If already registered: Login → Click 'Apprenticeship Opportunities' → Choose Course/Location → Search Establishment Name 'Hindustan Organic Chemicals Limited' (Establishment Code: E07203200009) → Click Apply against the respective trade.
  3. If not registered: Go to https://www.apprenticeshipindia.gov.in/ → Click 'Enroll' under Candidate → Complete registration (Qualification Certificate, Govt ID, Bank Passbook, Photo, Resume required) → Complete Aadhaar verification → Wait at least 1 day for MSDE enrollment verification → Then proceed to login and apply.
  4. For Graduate / Technician Apprentices (B.Tech/Diploma Holders) — Portal: nats.education.gov.in:
  5. If already registered: Login → Search 'Hindustan Organic Chemicals Limited' under 'Apply against advertised vacancies' or 'Apply against yearly requirements' → Click Apply.
  6. If not registered: Go to https://nats.education.gov.in → Click Student → Click Student Register → Complete the application form (Qualification Certificate, Govt ID, Bank Passbook, Photo, Resume required) → Get unique Enrollment Number → Login and apply.
  7. CRITICAL: On the NATS portal, entering your percentage of marks in the '% of Marks/CGPA' column is mandatory — applications without this will be rejected.
  8. Submit application before 08/06/2026.
  9. Monitor registered email and www.hoclindia.com regularly for shortlisting/interview schedule — NO postal call letters will be sent.
  10. For NATS portal issues: contact BOAT, Southern Region, Chennai at studentquery@boat-srp.com. For apprenticeshipindia.gov.in issues: contact RI Centres / RDSDE Trivandrum.

Recruitment Note: About Hindustan Organic Chemicals Limited (HOCL)

Hindustan Organic Chemicals Limited (HOCL) is a Government of India Enterprise under the Ministry of Chemicals and Fertilizers, established in 1960. Its primary manufacturing unit is located at Ambalamugal, Ernakulam District, Kerala-682302, on the outskirts of Kochi. HOCL is a pioneer in India's organic chemicals industry, producing key industrial chemicals such as Phenol, Acetone, Aniline, Nitrobenzene, Hydrogen Peroxide, and other downstream products used in pharmaceuticals, dyes, agrochemicals, and synthetic resins. As a Central PSU, HOCL operates under structured government guidelines for recruitment, safety, and environmental compliance. The company has a long history of providing apprenticeship training to ITI, Diploma, and Engineering graduates under the Apprentices Act, 1961, giving fresh technical talent hands-on exposure to large-scale chemical manufacturing processes in a fully operational plant environment. HOCL's Kochi plant is accredited for its safety standards and is a key contributor to India's specialty chemicals ecosystem in the southern region.

Recruitment Note: Job Profile — Apprentice Training at HOCL

Apprenticeship training at HOCL is a structured, one-year on-the-job programme conducted within an operating chemical manufacturing plant. Trade Apprentices (Fitter, Machinist, Welder, Mechanic Diesel, Electrician, Instrument Mechanic) work under qualified supervisors in HOCL's maintenance, utilities, and production departments, gaining hands-on experience in equipment fitting, welding, diesel engine maintenance, electrical panel servicing, and process instrumentation. Graduate Apprentices in Mechanical and Fire & Safety assist plant engineers in equipment inspection, maintenance planning, fire protection system monitoring, and safety audits aligned with chemical plant regulations. Computer Science graduates support the IT/ERP infrastructure team. Technician Apprentices (Diploma holders in Electrical, Mechanical, Instrumentation) assist in day-to-day plant operations, equipment calibration, and routine maintenance. All apprentices follow HOCL's safety and operational protocols strictly. This training provides nationally recognized NCVT/NATS completion certificates, which are valuable credentials for PSU and private sector job applications.

Recruitment Note: Benefits & Perks During Apprenticeship

Apprentices at HOCL receive a fixed monthly stipend (₹10,560 for ITI trades, ₹10,900 for Diploma, ₹12,300 for Graduate) with the Government's statutory share included. Accommodation is provided subject to availability as per company policy. Subsidized canteen facility is available during office hours. Apprentices gain access to HOCL's professionally equipped chemical plant environment, receive exposure to large-scale industrial processes, and earn a nationally recognized completion certificate under the Apprentices Act, 1961. However, no TA/DA is provided for attending the test/interview or during the training period. No medical reimbursement, LTC, or pension benefits are applicable. Upon completion, HOCL has no obligation to offer employment, and apprentices cannot claim employment rights on the basis of training completion.

Recruitment Note: Important Terms & Conditions

Canvassing in any form is a disqualification. Only Indian Nationals are eligible. The category/reservation claimed at the time of initial online submission is final — it cannot be changed later, and the relevant reservation certificate must be produced in the prescribed government format at document verification. Applications submitted through any method other than the designated portal (apprenticeshipindia.gov.in for ITI / nats.education.gov.in for Diploma/Graduate) will not be considered. If marks entered and marks uploaded differ, the application is summarily rejected. All legal disputes will be subject to the exclusive jurisdiction of Courts/Tribunals/Forums at Ernakulam, Kerala. HOCL reserves the right to vary, restrict, or cancel the notified training seats at any time. For queries, email: pad.kochi@hoclindia.com.
Apply Online — Trade Apprentices (ITI Holders) Application Window: 26/05/2026 to 08/06/2026 | Establishment Code: E07203200009 Click Here ↗
Apply Online — Graduate & Technician Apprentices (B.Tech/Diploma) Application Window: 26/05/2026 to 08/06/2026 Click Here ↗
Download Notification (Trade Apprentices) Advt No. Not specified — Dated 22/05/2026 Click Here ↗
Download Notification (Graduate & Technician Apprentices) Advt No. Not specified — Dated 22/05/2026 Click Here ↗
Official Website Click Here ↗
Disclaimer Information provided here is for quick reference. Verify all details on the official website before taking action.

Quick Overview

🚀 Recruitment Overview

Quick Summary of the Notification

Organization Government Board Logo HOCL
Post Name Apprentice (Trade / Graduate / Technician)
Total Vacancy 30
Salary ₹10,560 – ₹12,300/Month (Stipend, Category-wise)
Job Location All India
Apply Mode Online
Last Date 08/06/2026
Official Website Visit Website ↗

💡 Expert Tip

This recruitment has TWO completely separate application portals — using the wrong one means instant rejection. Trade Apprentices (ITI) must apply only at apprenticeshipindia.gov.in using the Establishment Code E07203200009. Graduate and Technician Apprentices must apply only at nats.education.gov.in. On the NATS portal, entering the percentage of marks in the '% of Marks/CGPA' column is mandatory — if left blank, candidature is automatically rejected without notice. Also, shortlisting is purely marks-based, so candidates with higher ITI/Degree percentage have a significant advantage over those with borderline 60%. SC/ST/PwBD candidates get marks relaxation to 50% — use this strategically if you're near the cutoff.

Common Questions (FAQs)

Q.1 What is the in-hand stipend for HOCL Apprentices 2026?
Ans: The stipend is fixed and paid monthly. Trade Apprentices (ITI holders) receive ₹10,560/month. Technician Apprentices (Diploma holders) receive ₹10,900/month including the Government's statutory share. Graduate Apprentices (B.Tech/B.E) receive ₹12,300/month including Govt. share. These are the actual take-home amounts — no DA, HRA, or additional allowances are added. No other benefits like medical, pension, or LTC are provided during the apprenticeship period.
Q.2 What is the last date to apply online for HOCL Apprentice Recruitment 2026?
Ans: The last date to submit the online application for all categories — Trade Apprentices (ITI), Graduate Apprentices (B.Tech/B.E), and Technician Apprentices (Diploma) — is 08 June 2026. Applications must be submitted through the designated portals only: apprenticeshipindia.gov.in for ITI holders and nats.education.gov.in for Graduate and Technician Apprentices. Applications through any other mode will not be accepted.
Q.3 Is there any written test or negative marking in HOCL Apprentice selection?
Ans: Shortlisting is primarily based on the percentage of marks in the qualifying examination (ITI/Degree/Diploma). Shortlisted candidates are then called for Certificate Verification, followed by a Written Test, Skill Test, and/or Interview as applicable. No negative marking has been mentioned in the official notification. The exact format of the Written/Skill Test, if conducted, will be communicated via email or the HOCL website.
Q.4 What is the age limit for HOCL Apprentice Recruitment 2026?
Ans: Candidates must be above 18 years of age as on 01 January 2026. No upper age limit is specified in the official notification. Age relaxation for SC/ST/OBC/EWS/PwBD candidates is as per Government of India directives. Candidates who are currently undergoing or have already completed an apprenticeship under the Apprentices Act anywhere are not eligible regardless of age.
Q.5 How to download the HOCL Apprentice 2026 Notification PDF?
Ans: Visit the official HOCL website at www.hoclindia.com and navigate to the Recruitment section to find the notification dated 22/05/2026. For Trade Apprentice details, also check the apprenticeshipindia.gov.in portal (Establishment Code: E07203200009). For Graduate and Technician Apprentice details, refer to the nats.education.gov.in portal. For queries, contact HOCL at pad.kochi@hoclindia.com.
Q.6 What is the educational qualification required for HOCL Apprentice 2026?
Ans: Three qualification categories apply: (1) Trade Apprentices — ITI (NTC from NCVT or STC from SCVT) in the relevant trade with minimum 60% marks (50% for SC/ST/PwBD), passed in 2022–2026. (2) Graduate Apprentices — B.Tech/B.E in Fire & Safety, Computer Science, or Mechanical from a statutory/Parliament-recognized university, passed in 2022–2026. (3) Technician Apprentices — Diploma in Electrical, Mechanical, or Instrumentation Engineering, passed in 2022–2026.
Q.7 What is the selection process for HOCL Apprentice 2026?
Ans: Selection follows these stages: (1) Online application submission through designated portal. (2) Merit-based shortlisting using percentage of marks in qualifying examination. (3) Certificate Verification — candidates must bring all original documents (age, qualification, caste, disability). (4) Written Test / Skill Test / Interview as applicable. (5) Medical fitness check. (6) Final selection based on merit and reservation roster. Call letters are sent via email and HOCL website only — not by post.
Q.8 Will I get a permanent job at HOCL after completing apprenticeship?
Ans: No. As explicitly stated in the notification, upon completion of the 1-year Apprenticeship period, HOCL has no obligation to offer regular employment. Apprentices also cannot claim employment rights on the grounds of having completed the training. Apprenticeship training provides a nationally recognized completion certificate and valuable industrial experience, but it does not guarantee absorption into HOCL's permanent workforce.

More Related Updates

1